Most important Haryana GK questions | All hssc exams



Q1.Which district in Haryana is Largest by area?

a)Rohtak  b)Rewari  c)Hisar  d)Bhiwani     Ans:Ans:D

Q2.In Which year Haryana became a state?

a)1967  b)1966  c)1963  d)1962   Ans:B

Q3.Second Battle of Panipat was fought in which year ?

a)1526  b)1549  c)1556  d)1547   Ans:C

Q4.Treaty of Surji Anjangaon was signed in which year ?

a)1813  b)1803  c)1826  d)1819   Ans:B

Q5.Who among the following is founder of Hisar district ?

a)Firozshah Tughlaq  b)Babur  c)Aurangazeb  d)Ibrahim Lodi   Ans:A

Q6.Faridabad district was carved out from which district and in which year ?

a)Rohtak,1979  b)Gurgaon ,1979  c)Karnal,1977  d)Yamuna nagar,1974   Ans:B

Q7.Pnachkula district was formed in which year ?

a)1995  b)1989  c)1992  d)1999   Ans:A

Q8.In 1967 Jind Tahsil was bifurcated in to how many tahseakhabaar ?

a)Four  b)Three  c)Five  d)Two   Ans:D ( They are Jind and Safidon..)

Q9.Jhajjar district was formed in which year?

a)1994  b)1997  c)1990  d)1993.   Ans:B

Q10.Which City of Haryana is Major Hub for the Information Technology ?

a)Jind  b)Rohtak  c)Gurgaon  d)Panchkula   Ans:C

Q11.Ghaggar river enter Haryana from which district ?

a)Jind  b)Gurgaon  c)Ambala  d)Panchkula   Ans:D

Q12.Which language is Haryana state Second language ?

a)Punjabi  b)Tamil  c)Hindi  d)None of These   Ans:A

Q13.Central Soil Salinity Research Intitute (CSSRI) is located in which of the following city ?

a)Hisar  b)Jhajjar  c)Karnal  d)Nuh   Ans:C

Q14.Central Institute for research on Buffaloes is situated at ?

a)Hisar  b)Bhiwani  c)Panipat d)Sirsa   Ans:A

Q15.National Bureau of Animal Genetic Resources (NBAGR) is situated at ?

a)Faridabad  b)Karnal  c)Ambala d)Gurgaon  Ans:B ( it is first established in Bangalore in 1984. but in 1985 shifted to Haryana.)

Q16.Which of the following announced as 22nd didtrict of Haryana ?

a)Hansi  b)Manesar  c)Dadri  d)None of the above   Ans:C

Q17. In which year Haryana was formed as a separate state(A) 1962 (B) 1966 (C) 1969 (D) 1972   Ans:B

Q18. Which one is recognised as a state tree of Haryana(A) Sal (B) Neem (C) Peepal (D) Deodar   Ans:C

Q19. Total number of districts in Haryana(A) 16 (B) 18 (C) 20 (D) 22   Ans:D

Q20. Which one is the largest district by area wise in Haryana(A) Bhiwani (B) Sirsa (C) Hisar (D) Jind   Ans:A

Q21. Who was the first Chief Minister of Haryana(A) Bhagwat Dayal Sharma (B) Bansi Lal (C) Banarsi Das Gupta (D) Bhajan Lal    Ans:A

Q22. In which year, Haryana becomes the first state to achieve 100% electrification in rural area(A) 1965 (B) 1970 (C) 1978 (D) 1989   Ans:B

Q23. The literacy rate of Haryana according to 2011 census(A) 72.5% (B) 76.6% (C) 78.3% (D) 80.7%   Ans:B

Q24. Which one is the largest city by area wise in Haryana(A) Gurgaon (B) Rohtak (C) Chandigarh (D) Faridabad   Ans:D

Q25. In which year the National Games is scheduled to be held in Haryana for the first time(A) 2016 (B) 2018 (C) 2023 (D) 2023   Ans:D

Q26. The Haryana Formation day is celebrated on(A) 3rd August (B) 15th September (C) 1st November (D) 8th December   Ans:C

Q27. The Indian National Lok Dal was founded by(A) Choudhary Devi Lal (B) Om Prakash Chautala (C) Bansi Lal (D) Bhajan Lal   Ans:A

Q28. The National Dairy Research Institute is located in(A) Ambala (B) Karnal (C) Panipat (D) Hisar   Ans:B

Q29. The Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University was established in the year(A) 1968 (B) 1970 (C) 1976 (D) 1982   Ans:B

Q30. In which year, Sultanpur Bird Sanctuary became a National Park(A) 1972 (B) 1981 (C) 1987 (D) 1991   Ans:D